In the high-octane sequel to Boy Soldier, seventeen-year-old Danny and his grandfather, ex-SAS explosives expert Fergus, are on the run again, with their cover in southern Spain blown. Encouraged by the mysterious Deveraux, they return to London to confront their ruthless enemy in MI6, Fincham. But a teenage suicide bomber has brought death and destruction to the heart of Westminster. And there seem to be plenty of other willing martyrs.

As the trap is sprung, Danny and Fergus have to break into Northwood, and it is up to computer whiz Elena to trawl the Deep Web to help them find the information they need to put a stop to the nightmare.
The second book in the Boy Soldier sequence is another explosive, fast-moving and thrilling adventure, packed with authentic detail from Andy McNab's SAS expertise.

What the critics say

This second book in the Danny Watts series is just as gripping and fast paced as the first one was . . . Well written and highly entertaining, this is a compelling high adventure tale

Marya Jansen-Gruber - Through the Looking Glass

Rip-roaring action

Sunday Express

Exciting thriller, packed with authentic detail

The Bookseller

Leads the reader on another brilliantly-constructed trail in a novel which is a cut above the usual spy-thriller

Birmingham Evening Mail

Fast and furious action

Publishing News

Listen to a sample of the audio book:
Share this page: